We have over 250 societies - there is bound to be one for you! On this page you can find out more about societies, join them, start them up, or find resources for exec members.

Societies

Irish

Irish

Welcome to Warwick Irish Society! If you have an Irish background, are interested in Irish culture or just want to have some great craic, then this is the society for you.

Aside from our infamous house parties, you can expect Assembly takeovers, bar crawls, Irish film nights, Gaelic football tournaments, Irish themed circles, and so much more. You can find out more about the society by visiting our Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/warwickirishsociety/ ) where we post all of our events throughout the year.

Membership is FREE so be sure to sign up! 

Term 1 Calendar:

2020/21 Term 1 Socials Calendar - TBD

The Exec:

President: Rohan Varadaraj: r.varadaraj@warwick.ac.uk

Treasurer: Alex Bennett: a.bennett.1@warwick.ac.uk

Secretary: Alekhya Tiruvaluroo: a.tiruvaluroo@warwick.ac.uk

Social Secs: Huw Sherrard & Nkosinathi Khumalo: huw.sherrard@warwick.ac.uk & nkosi.khumalo@warwick.ac.uk

Marketing and IT: Selena McGuinness: selena.mcguinness@warwick.ac.uk

Sports Officer: Dara Hughes: dara.hughes00@gmail.com

Tour Secretary: Jacob Johnston: jacob.johnston@warwick.ac.uk

Irish Dancing - President: Molly McAndrew: molly.mcandrew@warwick.ac.uk

Irish Dancing - Secretary: Matilda Slotte: matilda.slotte@warwick.ac.uk

Irish Dancing - Competitions Coordinator: Katie Orr: kathryn.orr@warwick.ac.uk

Irish Dancing - Kit and Costumes Coordinator: Mariano Pinho: mariana.branco-pinho@warwick.ac.uk

Irish Dancing - Co - Head of Teaching: Emma Tetsill: emma.tetsill@warwick.ac.uk

Irish Dancing - Co - Head of Teaching: Aisling Stringer: aisling.stringer@warwick.ac.uk

        

Keep up to date with all of our latest news on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/warwickirishsociety/ 

Upcoming Events

Irish Virtual Pub Quiz
20th September 4pm - 5pm
Online
Warwick Irish Society presents our International Pub Quiz! New students from around the world will team up with existing members to compete on their knowledge of the island of Ireland.

Resources

Join This Society

Current students should purchase the Irish Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.