NUS Totum
We have over 250 societies - there is bound to be one for you! On this page you can find out more about societies, join them, start them up, or find resources for exec members.

Societies

Irish

Irish

Welcome to Warwick Irish Society! If you have an Irish background, are interested in Irish culture or just want to have some great craic, then this is the society for you.

Aside from our infamous house parties, you can expect Assembly takeovers, bar crawls, Irish film nights, Gaelic football tournaments, Irish themed circles, and so much more. You can find out more about the society by visiting our Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/warwickirishsociety/ ) where we post all of our events throughout the year.

Membership is FREE so be sure to sign up! 

Term 1 Calendar:

2019/20 Term 1 Socials Calendar - This is a provisional timetable. MORE EVENTS TO BE CONFIRMED SOON. Full arrangements and up to date information can be obtained by following our Facebook page or by reaching out to a member of our exec (exec details below) 

No photo description available.

The Exec:

President: Mikey Kenny: m.kenny.5@warwick.ac.uk

Treasurer: Rohan Varadaraj: r.varadaraj@warwick.ac.uk

Secretary: Selena McGuinness: selena.mcguinness@warwick.ac.uk

Social Secs: Patrick Vasy & Andrew Waters: patrick.vasy-de-la-cruz@warwick.ac.uk // andrew.waters.1@warwick.ac.uk

Marketing and IT: Alekhya Tiruvaluroo: a.tiruvaluroo@warwick.ac.uk

Sports Coordinator: Katie Taheny: k.taheny@warwick.ac.uk

Irish Dancing - President: Hannah Mahmood: hannah.mahmood@warwick.ac.uk 

Irish Dancing - Secreatary: Holly Broyhill-Fogg: holly.broyhill-fogg@warwick.ac.uk 

Irish Dancing - Competitions and Costumes Coordiantor: Jenna Hill: jenna.hill@warwick.ac.uk 

Irish Dancing - Head of Teaching: Aisling Stringer: aisling.stringer@warwick.ac.uk

        

Keep up to date with all of our latest news on our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/warwickirishsociety/ 

Upcoming Events

Irish Go On Tour
15th March midnight - 20th March midnight
Krakow, Poland
The rumours are true! Irish Soc will be heading to the continent at the end of Term 2. Krakow will be providing us with the pints and we'll be bringing the craic as we celebrate St. Patricks day.

Resources

Join This Society

Current students should purchase the Irish Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.