Warwick Pakistani Society brings the cultural diversity and the multitude of traditions from Pakistan to Warwick. We hold regular events throughout the year where members get a chance to celebrate the rich and diverse heritage of the country. 

Some things to look forward to this year:

  • PakSoc at the Societies Fair- come and get a flavour of the society, chat with the executives and find out what's in store for Term 1. Freebies and treats promised!
  • Meet and Greet- PakSoc's first social of the year will be held in Week One. This is an exciting opportunity to meet new people, catch up with old friends and savour some mouth-watering biryani. 
  • Qawali Night- the flagship event of the Warwick PakSoc! Keep an eye out for updates and prepare for a night of traditional music that is bound to give you a taste of Pakistan at Warwick. 
  • Cricket Match Screenings
  • Movie Screenings
  • Last, but certainly not least, Biryani Socials throughout the year!
  • And more... 

We would highly recommend joining PakSoc as soon as possible in order to stay updated and for cheaper tickets EVERY TIME. So join NOW either online or at the SU Reception!

 

Be sure to get acquainted with your dedicated Executives for the year:

 

President: Saif Muazzam

s.muazzam@warwick.ac.uk

Vice President: Hamza Ahmad Khan

h.khan.2@warwick.ac.uk

General Secretary: Abdul Wahaab Din

a.din.2@warwick.ac.uk

Events Officer: Mariam Omar

m.omar.1@warwick.ac.uk

Treasurer: Hamzah Zia

h.zia.1@warwick.ac.uk

Marketing Officer: Abir F Iqbal

a.iqbal.4@warwick.ac.uk

 

 

 

For more information, join our Facebook group:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=5431146095

and for regular updates, 'like' our Facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Warwick-Pakistani-Society/161155150581283?ref=ts

 

We hope to see you throughout the year. Pakistan Zindabad!

 

Latest News

There are no current news articles.
 
No Events

Join This Club

Current students should purchase the Pakistani Society Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Contact This Club

Find this club on Facebook