Welcome to Warwick Law Society

Warwick Law Society is one of the most prestigious and successful societies on campus. We are proud to have been running for almost 50 years, each year accomplishing bigger and better challenges. This year our Executive Committee are looking forward to improving existing areas and expanding into new ones ensuring that Law Society is providing the best events and services to our students.

We aim to add to our members’ experiences of Warwick, by providing them with a range of activities to get involved in and events to attend. Our exec are responsible for managing all the different areas of our society including Careers, Mooting, Negotiation, the Obiter Dicta magazine, Pro Bono, Academic & Welfare, Socials, Law Ball, Law Tour and Sports.

Each year, we also elect First Year Representatives and Postgraduate Representatives onto our committee in October Elections. For 2017/18 we will also be adding some exciting new positions to our committee. Keep an eye on our social media pages and member emails for more information.

With an increasingly competitive graduate job market, we strongly believe that as a society we need to keep up to date on what employers are looking for and give our members the opportunities to demonstrate these skills. We therefore strive to ensure that employability is kept at the heart of all our initiatives. This focus is strongly supported by our partnerships with sponsors and alumni who help us maintain this ethos.

Our events and activities encourage the further development of relationships between students and develop social, networking and legal skills that help our members become successful. OurAlumni Network provides opportunities to connect with alumni and our members form bonds with other students and employers that will last well beyond university.

Please also keep updated with our sub-society:

Executive Committee

  • President - Millie Pierce
  • Vice President - Temi Cole
  • Treasurer - Sherwyn Vaz
  • Careers Officers - Alex Emanuele and Joe Timmins
  • Academic and Welfare - Angela Utubor
  • Publicity Officer - Symi Dosanjh
  • Mistresses of the Moots - Demi Joannides and Maaya Sachdev
  • Negotiation Officer - James Jankowski
  • Pro Bono Officer - Daniella Kirwan
  • Obiter Dicta Editors - Richard Quarshie and Sonya Ivanenko
  • Law Ball Coordinator - Emma Gittings
  • Social Secretaries - Emilia Gray and Jamal Khan
  • Tour Secretary - Ishwari Sharma
  • Sports Officer - Ellie Gray
  • Non-Law Officer - Adam Levy
  • Bar Officer and Bar Society President - Holly Girven


Latest News

There are no current news articles.
No Events

Join This Club

Current students should purchase the Law Standard Membership below.


Please log in to join this organisation.