Get into a career that's life changing, for you an

Sports Clubs

Lacrosse

UWLC

Lacrosse Sports Club

The University of Warwick Lacrosse Club has one of the largest memberships of any sports club at Warwick University, and won Most Charitable Club of the Year in 2017/18 and Exec of the Year 2018/19. We field two BUCS Men's and two BUCS Women's teams, play in a local Mixed League, and also have two dedicated Development squads for novice players. We have been awarded Bronze Performance Sport this coming year 22/23 so our 1st teams will get bespoke training from Warwick Sport! This year we are proud to be expanding into a third Women's team, making sport accessible for even more members of Warwick's community. We pride ourselves in catering to and welcoming players of every ability, from the complete beginner to international players. The Club is very active both on and off the pitch, and strive to raise as much money as possible each year for our chosen charity the Beer-Harris Memorial Trust, in loving memory of Joe Harris, UWLC alumnus. Socials are also at the heart of the club- we have socials every Wednesday, Saturday and other themed socials throughout the year, including our famous Campus Barcrawl and an Alumni Skool Dayz event. We also have a domestic and an international tour, which allow Club members to take the sport abroad and have fun outside of campus. UWLC is also proud to hold a dedicated Alumni Ball each year for members only, and to send huge numbers of our members each year to the university's Sports Ball, where they may receive Club colours and celebrate another excellent year in UWLC.

Highlights:

  • Matches every week of term
  • Training 4x a week (Dev, BUCS, Mixed and Rock Up & Play)
  • Mystery Tour in January and Big Tour during the Easter holidays
  • Socials/Events every Wednesday and Saturday night
  • Alumni Ball
  • Sober socials + team meals
  • Charity events
  • Dedicated Welfare Officer to support Club members

Lacrosse is unique - officially the fastest sport on two feet and, in our opinion, the most exciting sport out there. We guarantee you a welcoming atmosphere, unrivaled fun, and team spirit. Come and join this successful and exciting club!

For any other questions please do not hesitate to email the club, one of our exec below, or message us on Facebook/Instagramq!:

Executive Team

President: Hasna Virk (HASNA.VIRK@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Marketing and Communications: Abi McDonnell (ABIGAIL.MCDONNELL@WARWICK.AC.UK) and Kaja Robakowska (KAJA.ROBAKOWSKA@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Charity and Welfare: Mia Browne (MIA.BROWNE@WARWICK.AC.UK)

General Secretary: Hannah Nolan (HANNAH.NOLAN@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Treasurer: Florence Schneck (FLORENCE.SCHNECK@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Tour: Alex Tatchell (ALEX.TATCHELL@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Social Secretaries: Guy Ridsdill-Smith (GUY.RIDSDILL-SMITH@WARWICK.AC.UK) and Lucy Fothergill (LUCY.FOTHERGILL@WARWICK.AC.UK)

 

Men's Club Captain: Jake Phillips (JAKE.PHILLIPS@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Men's 1's Captain: James Craft (JAMES.CRAFT@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Men's Development Captain: Luca Kekkos (LUCA.KEKKOS@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Men's Development Vice Captain: Shreyan Ghosh (SHREYAN.GHOSH@WARWICK.AC.UK)

 

Women's Club Captain: Rebecca Fisher (REBECCA.FISHER@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Women's 1's Captain: Tami Schwarzmann (TAMI.SCHWARZMANN@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Women's Development Captain: Lizzie Hammer (LIZZIE.HAMMER@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Women's Development Vice Captain: Amy Roberts (AMY.ROBERTS@WARWICK.AC.UK)

 

Mixed Captain: Will Sargent (WILLIAM.SARGENT@WARWICK.AC.UK)

Mixed Vice Captain: Maddie Alcock (MADELEINE.ALCOCK@WARWICK.AC.UK)

 

University Lacrosse Officer: Caity Nutting (CAITY.NUTTING@WARWICK.AC.UK)

 

Follow us on our Socials!

Upcoming Events

Mystery Tour!!!!
27th January 2pm - 29th January noon
MYSTERY
Lacrosse Mystery Tour to somewhere in the UK?????
International Tour to Malaga!!
21st March 10:30am - 25th March 2:05pm
Malaga
International tour is off to Malaga for 4 nights!!

Resources

Join This Club

This is an On Campus club. You’ll need a Warwick Sport Club Pass as well as a Sports Federation membership.

This is an Off Campus club. You’ll need a Warwick Sport Club Pass as well as a Sports Federation membership. Find out more about joining clubs here.

Current students should purchase the Lacrosse Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Sports Federation Student Membership

Ref: M1013

Add

Price: £32.00
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership is for Students and needs to be purchased before joining Sports Clubs

Club Pass Membership Fee (ON CAMPUS)

Ref: M10148420

Add

Price: £69.50
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership needs to be purchased before joining ON CAMPUS Sports Clubs

Club Pass Membership Fee (OFF CAMPUS)

Ref: M10149650

Add

Price: £31.00
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership needs to be purchased before joining OFF CAMPUS Sports Clubs