NUS Totum
We have over 250 societies - there is bound to be one for you! On this page you can find out more about societies, join them, start them up, or find resources for exec members.

Societies

Philosophy Society

Warwick Philosophy Society

Philosophy Society

Welcome to Warwick Philosophy Society!

 

As a society, we aim to create a community for all who have an interest in philosophy, as well as providing academic support to students in the Philosophy Department. 

We also host regular guest speaker events with academics from outside and within the University, as well as mini-speaker events presented by undergraduate and postgraduate students. These talks cover a wide range of topics such as the history of philosophy, aesthetics, political philosophy, ethics and philosophy of mind to name but a few. In addition, we organise several reading groups each term which allow an insight into philosophers and questions not covered by the University programme. Pharos, the undergraduate philosophy magazine at Warwick, is also funded by the society.

To stay updated with our events follow our exec page, 'PhilSoc Exec' or Twitter @WarwickPhilSoc, and join our Facebook Group - 'Warwick Philosophy Society'.

Exec 2019-2020

 
President  Qayom Baqakhill Qayom.Baqakhill@warwickphilosophy.org
Vice-President Alicia Lukman Alicia.Lukman@warwickphilosophy.org
Secretary  Markus Reiks  Markus.Reiks@warwickphilosophy.org
Academic Events Coordinator  Dorsa Olya  Dorsa.Olya@warwickphilosophy.org
Creative Design Coordinator  Amanda Chua  Amanda.Chua@warwickphilosophy.org 
Marketing Director  Natalia Charitsi  Natalia.Charitsi@warwickphilosophy.org 
Social Events Secretary  Louis Benmax Louis.Benmax@warwickphilosophy.org
Welfare  & Equal Opportunites  Alicia Lukman  Alicia.Lukman@warwickphilosophy.org


Find us on:

Email us on enquiries@Warwickphilosophy.org  

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | LinkedIn 

Resources

Join This Society

Current students should purchase the Philosophy Society Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.