NUS Totum
We have over 250 societies - there is bound to be one for you! On this page you can find out more about societies, join them, start them up, or find resources for exec members.

Societies

Philosophy Society

Warwick Philosophy Society

Philosophy Society

Welcome to Warwick Philosophy Society!

 

As a society, we aim to create a community for all who have an interest in philosophy, as well as providing academic support to students in the Philosophy Department. 

We also host regular guest speaker events with academics from outside and within the University, as well as mini-speaker events presented by undergraduate and postgraduate students. These talks cover a wide range of topics such as the history of philosophy, aesthetics, political philosophy, ethics and philosophy of mind to name but a few. In addition, we organise several reading groups each term which allow an insight into philosophers and questions not covered by the University programme. Not to forget, we regularly host social events to build a community around philosophy. Pharos, the undergraduate philosophy magazine at Warwick, is also funded by the society.

To stay updated with our events follow our Instagram page @warwickphilosophysociety and join our Facebook Group.

Exec 2019-2020

 

President 

Alicia Lukman

Alicia.Lukman@warwickphilosophy.com

Secretary

Isabella Schönfeldt

Isabella.Schonfeldt@warwickphilosophy.com

Treasurer 

Shaan Nathwani

Shaan.Nathwani@warwickphilosophy.com

Welfare & Equal Opportunities Officer

Cara Tajabor

Cara.Tajabor@warwickphilosophy.com

Social Secretary

Helen Psatha

Helen.Psatha@warwickphilosophy.com

Academic Officer

Luke Valentine Leung

Luke.Valentine@warwickphilosophy.com

Publicity Officer

Blanca Lanzarot-Facio

Blanca.Lanzarot@warwickphilosophy.com

Pharos Magazine Editor-in-Chief

Toby Tremlett

Toby.Tremlett@warwickphilosophy.com


For more information:

Email us on isabella.schonfeldt@warwickphilosophy.com

Facebook  | Instagram | LinkedIn 

Resources

Join This Society

Current students should purchase the Philosophy Society Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.