50% off pizza when you spend £30 or more online us
We have over 250 societies - there is bound to be one for you! On this page you can find out more about societies, join them, start them up, or find resources for exec members.

Societies

Philosophy Society

Warwick Philosophy Society

Philosophy Society

Welcome to Warwick Philosophy Society!

 

As a society, we aim to create a community for all who have an interest in philosophy, as well as providing academic support to students in the Philosophy Department. 

We also host regular guest speaker events with academics from outside and within the University, as well as mini-speaker events presented by undergraduate and postgraduate students. These talks cover a wide range of topics such as the history of philosophy, aesthetics, political philosophy, ethics and philosophy of mind to name but a few. In addition, we organise several reading groups each term which allow an insight into philosophers and questions not covered by the University programme. Not to forget, we regularly host social events to build a community around philosophy. Pharos, the undergraduate philosophy magazine at Warwick, is also funded by the society.

To stay updated with our events follow our Instagram page @warwickphilosophysociety and join our Facebook Group.

Exec 2021-2022

 

President 

Shaan Nathwani

Shaan.Nathwani@warwickphilosophy.com

Vice President & Social Secretary

Aaryan Deshpande

Aaryan.Deshpande@warwickphilosophy.com

Secretary and Treasurer

Jude Folorunso

Jude.Folorunso@warwickphilosophy.com

Welfare & Equal Opportunities Officer

Christos Pouroutides

Christos.Pouroutides@warwickphilosophy.com

Academic Officer

Kenneth Quek

Kenneth.Quek@warwickphilosophy.com

Marketing Officer

Rina Rams

Rina.Rams@warwickphilosophy.com

Pharos Magazine Editor-in-Chief

Roman Melinkov

Roman.Melinkov@warwickphilosophy.com


For more information:

Email us at jude.folorunso@warwickphilosophy.com

Facebook  | Instagram | LinkedIn 

Resources

Join This Society

Current students should purchase the Philosophy Society Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.