We have over 250 societies - there is bound to be one for you! On this page you can find out more about societies, join them, start them up, or find resources for exec members.

Societies

Pakistani Society

Pakistani Society

Welcome to University of Warwick’s Pakistan Society!

We invite all global citizens to come embark on our rich and diverse culture, in which you will get the chance to experience all of what we have to offer. We aim to be a community for our Pakistani students from here and abroad, and we welcome everyone else with our open arms! Pakistan has four distinct regions: Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Sindh – in our society we take pride in our diversity through our various events, talks and social activities.

Our beautiful South-Asian culture has so much to offer, we invite you to come along to our socials. Events to look forward to this coming academic year are:

  • Screenings of our National Cricket matches (make sure to wear your green and white!)

  • Movie Nights (to include Pakistani classics and tasty popcorn!)

  • Games Nights (traditional Pakistani childhood games as well as international classics)

  • Collaborations with other societies!

  • Biryani Socials that will give you the taste of the motherland

  • Society run Cricket/Rounder matches

  • Mental Health talks

  • Bowling

  • Iceskating

  • Restaurant socials

  • Learning more about our culture

We understand that this academic year will be different in terms of organising events however we have made the necessary arrangements for you to still enjoy our events virtually if need be. From Netflix party screenings, live cooking tutorials and group discussions we’re here for you, even if we go into a second lockdown. To ensure you get the up to date information about our society, make sure to follow our Facebook and Instagram accounts. We look forward to getting to knowing you, in the meantime make sure to grab yourself a membership for full access and cheaper individual events. 

 

The executive team that is working towards making your time in Pakistani Society very enjoyable this 2020/2021 academic year are the following:

Co-President: Waqas Rai

Waqas.Rai@warwick.ac.uk

Co-President: Anisah Ali

Anisah.Ali@warwick.ac.uk

Secretary: Manahul Bhutta

Manahul.Bhutta@warwick.ac.uk

Treasurer: Manaal Sami Khan

Manaal-Sami.Khan@warwick.ac.uk

Event Officer: Fatemah Jafar

Fatemah.Jafar@warwick.ac.uk

Welfare Officer: Maheen Sultan Mian

Maheen.Sultan-Mian@warwick.ac.uk

Charity Officer: Hubbab Nasir

Hubbab.Nasir@warwick.ac.uk

Sports Officer: Daleep Bahra

Daleep.Bahra@warwick.ac.uk

 

(The role for Marketing Officer is yet to be elected.)

 

For more information and regular updates, 'like' our Facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Warwick-Pakistani-Society/161155150581283?ref=ts

You can also follow us on Instagram @warwickpaksociety !

We hope to see you throughout the year.

Pakistan Zindabad!

Resources

Join This Society

Current students should purchase the Pakistani Society Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.