When it comes to social events on campus, Warwick SU helps put on everything from big-name DJs and established acts to student bands, theatre, comedy, sport and dance. Whether it’s a club night, gig or society event, there’s always something interesting going on that’s sure to appeal to even the most wayward tastes.

Regular Clubnights

Wednesdays: Midweek mayhem…

Selected Saturdays: Act your shoe size, not your age…

Selected Saturdays: Rock, metal, alternative, punk & ska

Fridays: Hip-hop, soul, funk & breaks

Odd Saturdays: The perfect blend of cocktails and beats

Thursdays: Freshly brewed live music

Contact Us

If you have a query about an event or tickets, please contact SUHQ Reception.

Upcoming Events

Sat 23rd September

Qualifying Expedition 2017
23rd September 9am - 29th September noon
Now that you've had your training, it's time to put your skills to the test in the Gold Qualifying Expedition!

Wed 27th September

Welcome Fair
27th September 10am - 4pm
SU Atrium
Postgraduate

Fri 29th September

Warwick Lacrosse Alumni Tour 2017 Deposit
29th September 1:30pm - 1st October 1:30pm
Liverpool
Deposit Payment for Alumni Tour 2017
Sports Events | Trip/Tour
WELCOME PARTY FEAT. CLUB MTV
29th September 9pm - 1am
The Copper Rooms
Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Sat 30th September

Freshers Fair
30th September 9am - 5pm
SU Atrium and Copper Rooms
WELCOME PARTY FEAT. CLUB MTV
30th September 9pm - 1am
The Copper Rooms
Copper Rooms | All Events | Freshers | Club Night

Sun 1st October

WELCOME PARTY FEAT. CLUB MTV
1st October 9pm - 1am
The Copper Rooms
Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Mon 2nd October

Independent traders market
2nd October 10am - 4pm
Warwick SU Atrium
Local traders offer up CDs, DVDs, books, vintage clothing, jewellery and much more for perusing and purchase – come and grab a bargain!
fair
FOAM PARTY ***SOLD OUT***
2nd October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Featured Event | Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Tue 3rd October

Sports Fair 2017
3rd October 9:30am - 5pm
Sports Centre
Socs Council
3rd October 5:30pm - 7:30pm
WARWICK SNOW PRESENTS: AVALANCHE
3rd October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Wed 4th October

Societies Fair 2017 - Day 1
4th October 9:30am - 5pm
Sports Centre
Main Band First Rehearsal
4th October 5pm - 7:30pm
Westwood Music Centre
First rehearsal of our Main Brass Band. Everyone is welcome to come along and we will all head over to Bar Fusion (on campus) afterwards for some dinner!
rehearsal
POP! Week 1 ***SOLD OUT***
4th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Copper Rooms | All Events | pop | Featured Event | Freshers | Club Night

Thu 5th October

Societies Fair 2017 - Day 2
5th October 9:30am - 5pm
Sports Centre
Doctors & Nurses 2017
5th October 9pm - 2am
Kasbah Nightclub Coventry
The biggest night of the MedSoc calendar!
Society Events | Freshers | Club Night | Main Event | dance | Postgraduate | Feel Good

Fri 6th October

Volunteering Fair 2017
6th October 10am - 3:30pm
Rootes Social Building

Sat 7th October

PROPAGANDA
7th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Mon 9th October

HALL WARS
9th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms + SU Atrium
Featured Event | Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Tue 10th October

Vintage Fair
10th October 11am - 5pm
SU Atrium
NADIA ROSE + THE HEATWAVE
10th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Wed 11th October

POP! Week 2 ***SOLD OUT***
11th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Featured Event | Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Thu 12th October

Autumn Careers Fair
12th October 11am - 4pm
Rootes Building

Fri 13th October

Sat 14th October

Reshaping Sport - Sports Day
14th October 11am - 4pm
Campus
Freshers | Sports Events
Freshers Ceilidh
14th October 7:30pm - 10:30pm
Cryfield Sports Pavillion
Come and join Warwick Folk for an evening of dancing to live music! With music by Double Dichotomy and dances called by the wonderful Rhianwen Davies, we can guarantee you a fun alternative night out.
Postgraduate | Feel Good | All Events | Gig | Freshers | dance | Students with Disabilities | LGBTUA+ | Ethnic Minorities | Society Events | Public Events
CRASH
14th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Rock, metal, alternative, punk and ska.
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | Freshers

Tue 17th October

Used Bike Sale
17th October 11am - 3pm
Benefactors Plaza (next to Piazza)

Wed 18th October

POP! Week 3
18th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Fri 20th October

LOUIS BERRY
20th October 7:30pm - 11pm
Copper Rooms 2
http://www.ticketweb.uk/event/louis-berry-the-copper-rooms-2-tickets/7668295
All Events | Gig | Club Night | Copper Rooms | Show on CR Website

Sat 21st October

SKOOL DAYZ
21st October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Featured Event | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Wed 25th October

POP! Week 4
25th October 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Thu 26th October

RBS Careers Event
26th October 10am - 4pm
Piazza

Sat 28th October

HALLOWEEN BALL
28th October 10pm - 2am
Th Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms

Tue 31st October

Autumn SSLC meeting
31st October 10:30am - 11:30am
WMS A041

Wed 1st November

POP! Week 5
1st November 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Sat 4th November

Bears' Outdoor Beginners
4th November 9am - 5pm
Varsity Pitches
Bears Outdoor Beginners is one of the best ways to give your beginners some outdoor Ultimate experience while the UK weather still allows for it. The tournament follows outdoor rules but is five a side with reduced sized pitches.
Sports Events

Wed 8th November

POP! Week 6
8th November 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Sat 11th November

THIS IS MANCHESTER
11th November 7pm - 11pm
The Copper Rooms
http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/event/267793
Gig | Club Night | Copper Rooms | Indie | Rock | Show on CR Website | All Events

Wed 15th November

POP! Week 7
15th November 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Fri 17th November

SHALAMAR 'Friends 35th Anniversary Tour'
17th November 7pm - 11pm
The Copper Rooms
http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/event/ixk1711s
Gig | Copper Rooms | Show on CR Website

Wed 22nd November

POP! Week 8
22nd November 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Fri 24th November

GoTMUN
24th November 2pm - 26th November 4pm
Warwick MUN Society in Cooperation with the Elders of Crisis MUN present Game of Thrones MUN
Society Events | democracy
HEAVEN 17 PLUS SPECIAL GUESTS: BLANCMANGE
24th November 7pm - 11pm
The Copper Rooms
http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/event/ixk2411
Club Night | Copper Rooms | Show on CR Website | All Events | Gig

Sat 25th November

SKOOL DAYZ
25th November 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Wed 29th November

POP! Week 9
29th November 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
All Events | pop | Club Night | Copper Rooms

Wed 6th December

POP! Week 10 ***SOLD OUT***
6th December 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events | pop

Fri 8th December

END OF TERM UV PAINT PARTY
8th December 10pm - 2am
The Copper Rooms
Freshers | Club Night | Copper Rooms | All Events

Sat 9th December

ABSOLUTE BOWIE
9th December 7pm - 11pm
The Copper Rooms
http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/event/ixk0912a
Gig | Club Night | Show on CR Website | All Events

Sat 16th December

GUNS 2 ROSES
16th December 7pm - 11pm
The Copper Rooms
http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/event/IXK1612G
Gig | Club Night | Copper Rooms | Show on CR Website | All Events

Fri 16th February

WarMUN 2018
16th February 3pm - 18th February 5pm
Welcome to WarMUN 2018, the 11th edition of the UK's first and finest Crisis-exclusive Conference!