50% off Domino's pizza when you spend £30 or more


Your Elected Student Officers for 2019-20

Our Spring Election is when all our members get to choose their new Student Officers. This election took place between the 25th Febuary and 1st March.

In total 6347 of you casted 41136 votes across the 13 positions available. The results are your Students Officers for 2019-20 are as follows:

Your Full-time Officers

President: Ben Newsham

Education Officer: Chloe Batten

Democracy and Development Officer: Milly Last

Postgraduate Officer: Alice Churm

Welfare and Campaigns Officer: Tiana Holgate

Societies Officer: Luke Mepham

Sports Officer: Charlotte Lloyd

Your Part-time Officers

Disabled Students' Officer: Nathan Parsons

Ethnic Minorities Officer: Taj Ali

LGBTUA+ Officer: Connie Gordon

Trans Officer: Laura Prisco

Women's Officer: Lucy Mooring

Environment and Ethics Officer: Rebecca Brown

Contact Us

If you need to ask any questions about the elections process, you can visit us in the Democratic Services Office on the top floor of SUHQ. Alternatively, you can contact us using the details below.