Sports Clubs

Rugby Union (Womens)

Warwick Women's Rugby Union

Rugby Union (Womens) Sports Club

Warwick Women's Rugby Football Club (WWRFC) is one of the most accessible and fun clubs at Warwick. Rugby is an inclusive sport with a position for everyone, regardless of size and strength; all women and non-binary people are welcome to training sessions!

We train Mondays from 20:30 - 22:00 (as of Week 5 19:00-20:30) and Fridays 18:30-20:00 on the Cryfield 4G, with a dedicated external coach who helps to provide a great environment to learn new skills. Usually, throughout terms 1 and 2 we play weekly matches on Wednesday afternoons, however due to Covid-19 restrictions there will be no competitive fixtures in term 1. Instead, we'll be organising friendlies with other keen and committed teams in the area, other Warwick Uni societies, and maybe some teams further afield. We play competitively in the BUCS Midlands 2 League. There are also opportunities to join and play for local clubs on Sundays.

There is no pressure to play in the matches; you can simply train with us or join our fantastic social scene. We have varied socials run by our two Social Secs (drinking is not required) - this is great opportunity to get to know all members of the club and have a ridiculously good time in the process. Rugby is not just for the pitch: our social life is one of the best around (just ask!). 

Major events every year include Old Girls weekend, where the clubs alumni descend on campus for the weekend, and Sports Ball, where we see the end of term out in style. We also watch rugby together, go to matches, and have fun sporting/social activities beyond the rugby pitch. Last but not least, we have our annual Tour, where we celebrate the end of the season by visiting a secret location, known only to the Socials!

We invite anyone interested in Women's Rugby to come along to training or one of our socials and give us a try. For more information, feel free to send us an email at su145@warwicksu.com, or contact us through our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you!

Exec 2020-2021
President: Ellie Gisbourne - E.Gisbourne@warwick.ac.uk  

General Secretary: Becca Stuttard - R.Stuttard@warwick.ac.uk

Treasurer: Katie Marley - Katie.Marley@warwick.ac.uk

Captain: Bobbie Riddick - Bobbie.Riddick@warwick.ac.uk

Vice-Captain: Anna Pavlou - Anna.Pavlou@warwick.ac.uk

Social Secretaries: Lizzie Browne - Lizzie.Browne@warwick.ac.uk, and Kaelyn Cant - Kaelyn.Cant@warwick.ac.uk

Welfare Officer: Nicole Rodney - Nicole.Rodney@warwick.ac.uk

Publicity Officer: Nasya Munga - N.Munga@warwick.ac.uk

Charities Officer and Covid Officer: Isabela Avalos - I.Avalos@warwick.ac.uk
 

Resources

Join This Club

This is an On Campus club. You’ll need a Warwick Sport Club Pass as well as a Sports Federation membership.

This is an Off Campus club. You’ll need a Warwick Sport Club Pass as well as a Sports Federation membership. Find out more about joining clubs here.

Current students should purchase the Rugby Union (Womens) Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Sports Federation Student Membership

Ref: M1013

Add

Price: £32.00
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership is for Students and needs to be purchased before joining Sports Clubs

Club Pass Membership Fee (ON CAMPUS)

Ref: M10148420

Add

Price: £66.00
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership needs to be purchased before joining ON CAMPUS Sports Clubs

Club Pass Membership Fee (OFF CAMPUS)

Ref: M10149650

Add

Price: £31.00
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership needs to be purchased before joining OFF CAMPUS Sports Clubs