NUS Totum

Sports Clubs

Rugby Union (Womens)

Rugby Union (Womens) Sports Club

Warwick Women's Rugby Football Club (WWRFC) is one of the most accessible and fun clubs at Warwick. Rugby is an inclusive sport with a position for everyone, regardless of size and strength; all women and non-binary people are welcome to training sessions!

We train Mondays from 20:30 - 22:00 (as of Week 5 19:00-20:30) and Fridays 15.30-17.30, Cryfield 4G, with a dedicated external coach who helps to provide a great environment to learn new skills. Throughout terms 1 and 2 we play weekly matches on Wednesday afternoons. We play matches on Wednesday afternoons in the BUCS Midlands 2A League. Besides the BUCS games, we also have regular friendly matches against local Clubs and University Teams. There are also opportunities to join and play for local clubs on Sundays.

There is no pressure to play in the matches; you can simply train with us or join our fantastic social scene. We have weekly socials run by our two Social Secs (drinking is not required) - this is great opportunity to get to know all members of the club and have a ridiculously good time in the process. Rugby is not just for the pitch: our social life is one of the best around (just ask!). 

Major events every year include Old Girls weekend, where the clubs alumni descend on campus for the weekend, and Sports Ball, where we see the end of term out in style. We also watch rugby together, go to matches, and have fun sporting/social activities beyond the rugby pitch. Last but not least, we have our annual Tour, where we celebrate the end of the season by visiting a secret location, known only to the Socials!

We invite anyone interested in Women's Rugby to come along to training or one of our socials and give us a try. For more information, feel free to send us an email at su145@warwicksu.com, or contact us through our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you!

Exec 2019-2020
President: Rain Girard C.Girard@warwick.ac.uk

General Secretary: Saoirse Herbert Barry S.Herbert-Barry@warwick.ac.uk

Treasurer: Hannah Dyson H.Dyson@warwick.ac.uk

Captain: Emma James Emma.James@warwick.ac.uk

Vice-Captain: Alya Shaker Francis Alya.Shaker-Francis@warwick.ac.uk

Social Secretaries: Bobbie Riddick & Alexandra Keaney Bobbie.Riddick@warwick.ac.uk Alexandra.Keaney@warwick.ac.uk

Welfare Officer: Kate Arsac England K.Arsac-England@warwick.ac.uk

Publicity Officer: Isabela Avalos I.Avalos@warwick.ac.uk

Tour Secretary: Annabel Munday Annabel.Munday@warwick.ac.uk
 

Resources

Join This Club

This is an On Campus club. You’ll need a Warwick Sport Club Pass as well as a Sports Federation membership.

This is an Off Campus club. You’ll need a Warwick Sport Club Pass as well as a Sports Federation membership. Find out more about joining clubs here.

Current students should purchase the Rugby Union (Womens) Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Sports Federation Student Membership

Ref: M1013

Add

Price: £32.00
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership is for Students and needs to be purchased before joining Sports Clubs

Club Pass Membership Fee (ON CAMPUS)

Ref: M10148420

Add

Price: £56.50
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership needs to be purchased before joining ON CAMPUS Sports Clubs

Club Pass Membership Fee (OFF CAMPUS)

Ref: M10149650

Add

Price: £27.50
Please login to add items to your basket.
This membership needs to be purchased before joining OFF CAMPUS Sports Clubs
Advice Centre