We have over 250 societies - there is bound to be one for you! On this page you can find out more about societies, join them, start them up, or find resources for exec members.

Societies

Bengali

Bengali

At Warwick Bengali society we want to give everyone that is interested, Bengali or not, the chance to experience our beautiful culture and make some amazing memories. As a growing society every year, we really do want to top off everything we have ever done and therefore our events will only be bigger and better this year, even if it is through a pandemic!

Previous events have included: Bengali snack nights, very interactive games nights (some also in collaboration with other societies), various dinners and socials in and around Cov/Leam, movie nights on campus and they’re just to name a few! We’re also very involved in charity work and fundraising and have plenty of volunteer opportunities nationwide and abroad if our members are ever interested! 

WE CAN'T WAIT TO MEET YOU!

Exec Members (2020/2021) – please message if you have any queries!

President: Ramisa Miah – ramisa.miah@warwick.ac.uk

Vice President: Fahmida Choudhury – fahmida.choudhury@warwick.ac.uk

Treasurer: Arafatul Hoque – a.hoque.1@warwick.ac.uk

Socials Sec: Nusrat Hye – nusrat.hye@warwick.ac.uk

Socials Sec: Mohammed Shahed – mohammed.shahed@warwick.ac.uk

Events Officer: Sahanara Najmin – sahanara.najmin@warwick.ac.uk

Publicity Officer: Abid Rahman – abid.rahman@warwick.ac.uk

Marketing Officer: Rezwana Hye – rezwana.hye@warwick.a.uk

 

Follow us on our social media to keep up with our events and drop a dm to join our WhatsApp group chat!

Insta: @warwickbsoc

Twitter: @BSocWarwick

Facebook: Warwick Bengali Society

Resources

Join This Society

Current students should purchase the Bengali Standard Membership below.

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.